1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Greetings from Toledo!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ToledoCarGuy, May 18, 2017.

1. ToledoCarGuy

ToledoCarGuy New Egg

May 18, 2017
    Toledo, OH
    Total newbie to the chick scene! Urban gardener that decided to give this chicken thing a shot...... like I said I'm totally green to this and what a great site and community you have here, honestly the info I found here pushed me over the edge to make the commitment to do this. Thanks for the info, as I look forward to experience expanding my knowledge on raising my new found friends!!! Any helpful hints, tricks or info is greatly appreciated...... I plan on repurposing some pallets and spare wood siding to build a coop & run this weekend, can't wait for my chicks to have a place to call their own. Thanks again!!!

2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - great that you have joined us.

This link may be useful - https://www.backyardchickens.com/search/35724/?q=pallet+coops&o=date

You'll find lots of info in the Learning Centre - https://www.backyardchickens.com/articles/category/learning-center.11/ and if you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box - there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.

You may wish to consider joining your state thread as it will put you in touch with other BYC members in your area - http://www.backyardchickens.com/t/270925/find-your-states-thread#post_3239224

All the best

CT

ToledoCarGuy likes this.
  3. Colonel-Sanders

Colonel-Sanders Out Of The Brooder

Feb 24, 2017
    Ohio