GroGel™ Plus-B Supplement for Baby Chicks??

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by JazminesZoo, Oct 28, 2011.

1. JazminesZoo

JazminesZoo Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 28, 2011
    Anyone use this? What is your recomendation for day old chicks? THanx!

Last edited: Oct 28, 2011
  2. iamcuriositycat

iamcuriositycat Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 30, 2009
    Charlotte, NC
    I've only had the one batch of chicks so I'm no expert, but I ordered the Grogel and was happy with the results. The chicks arrived in good shape, but obviously tired and a little out of sorts from their journey. I set out the Grogel and water, and they perked up within minutes of beginning to eat it. They really didn't want it after about 24 hours though--they were ready for real food. I would definitely order it again--and it's really pretty cheap. Good luck with your chicks!

3. SteveBaz

SteveBaz Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 6, 2011
    Pacific North West
    Just any water soluble vitamins. Vita Sol will help on adjustment , stress and just good for the system.

4. mallory2013

mallory2013 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 3, 2011
    Eastern CT
    I ordered this with my Meyer order... I didn't think it was worth the money, my chicks didn't eat any of it they just walked in it. I would recommend just putting some vitamins and electrolytes in their water.

5. egghead@1265

[email protected] Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 24, 2011
    U.S.