Hard to read behavior of my Indian Runners

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by RamblinLizard, Aug 2, 2010.

1. RamblinLizard

RamblinLizard Out Of The Brooder

Aug 2, 2010
    Hello I'm brand new to this site and this is my first year owning runners. I bought a penciled, gray and white as ducklings bout 6 months ago. I was unsure of the sex of them and thought the gray was drake and other two were females as my gray has a very quiet, muffled quack and the others are very "talky", Well i just read about the curly tail which all 3 possess. So first question is there's no way they can be female and have curly tail right?