Harrisburgh Pa. Farm Show on Jan12th

Discussion in 'Chickenstocks, Shows, Meet-Ups' started by brandibaby23, Dec 2, 2009.

1. brandibaby23

brandibaby23 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 13, 2009
    New Paris, Pa 15554
    I was wondering if anyone has went to this show before and it it was a good show, and if they have many chickens? I know they have alot of other farm animals. But Just was curious if anyone had any info on what activities are there and such?? Thank you for all of your time, in advance.

2. TipsyDog

TipsyDog Chillin' With My Peeps

May 14, 2009
    Aregua, Paraguay
    I've never been there myself. My sister went with the kids last year and said it was worth the trip. I found this website that has more info. I think I will go this year, weather permitting.

http://www.farmshow.state.pa.us/default.aspx

3. SFF

SFF Out Of The Brooder

May 28, 2009
    York, PA
    I have been showing here for the past 5 years. It has always been a pretty good show. I believe registration has ended, the PA farm show is free to attend and is certainly worth a trip. I always go 2 or 3 days for he different competitions and shows.

4. windtryst

windtryst Chillin' With My Peeps

May 4, 2008
    Pennsylvania
    A great show, lots of chickens, turkeys, geese and everything else you can think of....we take the GD every January:)

5. brandibaby23

brandibaby23 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 13, 2009
    New Paris, Pa 15554
    This sounds great!!! I have never been to a farm show and since I got into chickens I been wanting to go!!! So this will be my first one!!!! I'm excited about seeing the chickens!! [​IMG] [​IMG]

6. polish101

polish101 Out Of The Brooder

Sep 15, 2009
    North central
    hi,