Has anyone bought goslings from Ideal Poultry?

Discussion in 'Geese' started by kaylabeans28, Mar 4, 2015.

1. kaylabeans28

kaylabeans28 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 25, 2015
    Woodstock, IL
    Has anyone bought goslings from Ideal Poultry before? I have a few being shipped out today. I was wondering what your experiences were with their goslings and their services. This is my first time ordering poultry through the mail, and I'm extremely nervous about it. The temperatures are all over the place right now, and I don't really want to experience any ill or dead babies considering I will be the one picking them up. of course they're apart of my 4H fair projects this year. Any pictures of your ideal poultry goslings/geese would be appreciated. [​IMG]

2. flockman

flockman Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 6, 2010
    Northern Indiana
    My two females are from Ideal. My avatar is of my gander from Metzers and female from ideal and last years goslings. What breed did you order?

3. kaylabeans28

Feb 25, 2015
    Woodstock, IL
    I ordered american buff and grey saddleback pomeranian a male and a female of each

4. flockman

flockman Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 6, 2010
    Northern Indiana
    Enjoy your birds! I love getting birds inthe mail!

5. kaylabeans28

Feb 25, 2015
    Woodstock, IL
    I'll post pictures of them once I pick them up tomorrow! Thank you! I love your geese! They're beautiful!

6. kaylabeans28

Feb 25, 2015
    Woodstock, IL
    [​IMG]
    This is Ricky!

[​IMG]
    This is Clyde!

[​IMG]
    This is Lucy!

[​IMG]
    This is Bonnie!

7. Miss Lydia

Miss Lydia Running over with Blessings Premium Member

Oct 3, 2009
    Western N.C.