Hatch Along March 1st

Discussion in 'Hatch-A-Longs' started by Blingaling1, Mar 2, 2013.

1. Blingaling1

Blingaling1 Out Of The Brooder

Jan 6, 2013
    SoCal
    I know I'm posting this a day behind but I set my eggs late last night so jump on if you're setting this weekend.
    [​IMG]

2. gingerly1983

gingerly1983 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 2, 2013
    Grand Ridge, Fl
    Hi! I'm a newb. I set a bunch of quail eggs in the incubator today! :D About 50 of these eggs are 'experimental'. They had very light cracks in them when I got them. I read a lot of threads about fixing cracked eggs with candle wax so I'm gonna see what happens. Can't hurt :/ I'll candle them in a week to see if they are viable. Excited to see if any of them hatch out!

3. hickchick02

hickchick02 Out Of The Brooder

Dec 6, 2012
    Cave City, AR
    I just set 28 mixed chicken eggs in my new Genesis incubator. Will be adding more tomorrow. Good luck everybody.

4. Blingaling1

Jan 6, 2013
    SoCal
    I totally forgot to say what I was hatching haha.

Locally Acquired:
    5 Blue Laced Red Wyandottes
    4 Mille Fleur Leghorns
    6 Wheaton/ Blue Wheaton Ameraucanas
    6 BBS French Copper Marans

Shipped:
    18 BBS French Copper Marans

Good Luck to everyone and I can't wait to see all the chickies!

5. LuvinChickens

LuvinChickens Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 28, 2012
    Northern, CA
    I set 5 Serama eggs under a broody hen, and I will set 23 more Serama eggs in my incubator tomorrow morning.

6. DraigAthar

DraigAthar Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 1, 2011
    Plainfield, NH