Having a very hard time identifying my birds, need help.

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by BukBukMama, Aug 25, 2013.

1. BukBukMama

BukBukMama Out Of The Brooder

May 29, 2013
    Kingwood, WV
    I need to get some pictures... I have 35 birds, 20 of which are white, which I bought on clearance from the farm store. There must be 3 different breeds, some are laying, I get large brown, large white, and small dark brown eggs. From what I've read and seen, I'm guessing (i'm no expert that's for sure) that I've got a mix of leghorns, white rocks, and chanteclairs. I'll have to get pictures so you guys can help me out!!!! Some have large combs, others hardly any comb at all. Some have red earlobes, some white.

My other birds I bought from the hatchery, the hatchery said they're black giants, but their skin is pink and not yellow. Is there a variation of black jersey giant that has pinkish skin? These birds are young, just under 4 months old.

If anyone can offer me guidance on how to identify my birds, or can point me in the right direction (esp after i get pics up) I would very much appreciate your help!!

2. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Yes, post some pics and we'll give you some guesses.

3. BukBukMama

May 29, 2013
    Kingwood, WV
    Got my camera working, and got LOTS of pics!!! :D Please help me ID these birds!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. BukBukMama

May 29, 2013
    Kingwood, WV
    Got em!! :D

5. Veer67

Veer67 Chillin' With My Peeps