Heating Troubles

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by ktown55, Dec 10, 2009.

1. ktown55

ktown55 Out Of The Brooder

Nov 24, 2009
    East Tenn..
    Well Here I Am Again, As You Most Know, I'm New At This....My Trouble Is For Some Darn Reason, I'm Having Trouble With My Heat In the Bator...I'm In Lockdown At This Time And The Heat Keeps Going Up & Down...For The Most Part, I Can Get It Up To 98.or 99.
    But It'll Drop Down,,I've Seen It As Low As 95 But For A Short Time Due To Me Keeping A Eye On It..I guess What I'm Trying To Ask Is,,
    If It Was To Get To 95 For Any Amount Of Time, Would It Hurt The Chicks? I'm Useing A Friends ( OLD ) Hova- Bator, 1602N..My Humidity Is Staying Right At 70...I Used His Bator Just To See If This Would Be Something I Would Want To Do Without Buying One,Then Not Want to Do It Anymore..But I Enjoy It, And I Won't Be Useing His EVER Again...Time For A New One......Thanks Ktown
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 10, 2009
  2. The Sheriff

The Sheriff Overrun With Chickens

Jun 17, 2009
    Northern CA
    I fight my 1602 every step of the way!

3. ktown55

Nov 24, 2009
    East Tenn..
    Yes I Did Too...Like I Said , I'll Not Use It Again.....LOL Thanks

4. ktown55

Nov 24, 2009
    East Tenn..
    Quote:Goodmorning Warden....Gotta Ask Ya Something About The 1602 Bators...How Do You Lay Your Eggs In Your Bator? I Laid My Eggs Right On Top Of the Water Traps, Or At Lease thats What I Call Them.....And Another thing..I Heard Peeps This Morning, But There Not picking At There Shells....Is There Something Wrong Or Do I Need To Do Something To Help Them Or Just Leave Them Alone For Now?
    I Can't Wait Till I Get Them All Hatch...Right Now I'm Like A Kid In A Candy Stoore LOL...Thank You For Your Help And Putting Up With Me.......Ktown:) [​IMG]
    Ps...How Soon Can I Handle The Chicks Other Then Putting Them In The Brooder ??? Just Wondering...Thanks Again

Last edited: Dec 11, 2009