Heeeyyy!:)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Amby, Apr 4, 2012.

1. Amby

Amby Out Of The Brooder

Apr 4, 2012
    Hey! my name is Amber [​IMG]
    (1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
    I am new to rasing chickens, I just got mine only 4days ago from Tractor Supply:)

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
    We had to buy a min of 6 so we have 6 babies[​IMG] sadly my mother only wants to start out with 3 so we will have to give 3 away[​IMG]
    (3) What breeds do you have?
    I believe we bought Amber Link Pullets

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com?
    I was looking up questions that I had on google and all of my answers were on this website:)

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
    I really like play lacrosse, um yeah I'm a boring person so tahts it;)

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
    I have an older brother and sister, I am the youngest:/, this is our first time ever raising chickens. My mom raised chickens when she was younger so we somewhat know what we are doing;) but we can always use some help! I have 2 dogs, our poodle Buddy and our puggle Bebe. I introduced out chicks to them alreaady, buddy saw them as food so we will be keeping him away from them and bebe wanted to play with them lol

QUESTION!:) how much room do 3 chickens need in an outside run? Thanksyou![​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 26, 2013
  2. 4-H chicken mom

4-H chicken mom Overrun With Chickens

Aug 3, 2007
    Oberlin, OH
    Hi and :welcome from Ohio. So glad you joined.Congrats on your chicks. Six chickens really isn't much differencethan three, mom, besides, I would at least wait to make sure you didn't get any roos in that batch before you get rid of them. :thumbsup

3. JerseyGiantfolk

JerseyGiantfolk Overrun With Chickens

Jan 12, 2012