Helllllpppp... BCM eggs.

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by keithallen1965, Sep 13, 2009.

1. keithallen1965

keithallen1965 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 17, 2009
    conroe
    Ok I set these eggs on the 24th at 8:00 PM. And by my calculations Im on day 20. I have no movement however I candled on day 16,17 and all was moving and looked good. I have since lock down have had 99.5 temp and 62-65 Humid. so my question is are they still ok? Should I be seeing more movement just a little trimmer every now and then. I have averaged 98.3 since I began this journey This is my first try at this and am hooked. Just hopping there good!

2. poultryhaven

poultryhaven Addicted to Seramas!

Jan 19, 2009
    Ocala, FL
    What incubator do you have? If its still-air the temp should be at 101-102. If not it will be a late hatch probably

3. Hippie Chickie

Hippie Chickie Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 24, 2009
    Port Orchard
    It seems that you temps were a bit low and so it might take a few extra days for them to hatch. If you have a still air I believe that you should have been averaging about 102 for temp. Of course that's just what I've read on here. My broody is taking care of things for me. I hope that you have a good hatch. Hopefully someone with a bit more knowledge will post soon.

4. Sillystunt

Sillystunt Master of the Silly

Jul 11, 2008
    Winter Haven, FL
    give them to day 23! Candle and then go from there. Day 25 and toss. They are hard to hatch !Mine hatched day 20 & 21, out of my 8 only 2 hatched~ I would say 70* humidity would be better~
    have they pipped?

Last edited: Sep 13, 2009
  5. keithallen1965

Aug 17, 2009
    conroe
    Yes this is a still air Little Giant 9200 I believe. They are locked down so is it ok to go extra days with out being turned?

6. Sillystunt

Jul 11, 2008
    Winter Haven, FL
    Quote:Yes, leave them be! back away from the bator!your only on day 20

7. keithallen1965

Aug 17, 2009
    conroe