1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Hello everyone! Newbie from the East Coast

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Beth K., Nov 22, 2011.

1. Beth K.

Beth K. Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 22, 2011
    The Funny Farm
    (1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens? I got my first chickens on July 29, 2011. I'm pretty new to chickens, but I did a lot of reading before I ordered.

(2) How many chickens do you have right now? 17

(3) What breeds do you have? 5 Barred Plymouth Rock pullets; 5 Buff Orpington pullets and 1 Buff Orpington cockerel; 5 Black Australorp pullets and 1 Black Australorp cockerel. (Didn't ask for the Buff cockerel, he was an extra. But we like him so much he gets to stay.)

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com? I don't remember. Google search probably.

(5) What are some of your other hobbies? I like to knit and I'm getting into gardening and self-sufficiency.

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share. I have 2 parents, 2 siblings, and an 8 yr old poodle who thinks he's a puppy.

2. Arcnadius

Arcnadius Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 1, 2010
    Western WI
    Welcome, Beth. I think you'll really enjoy this site.

3. Tracy the chick

Tracy the chick Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 28, 2011
    Uk
    Welcome from Tracy in the UK [​IMG]

4. TinyChickenLady

TinyChickenLady Chillin' With My Peeps

Beth K. :

(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens? I got my first chickens on July 29, 2011. I'm pretty new to chickens, but I did a lot of reading before I ordered.

(2) How many chickens do you have right now? 17