Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by PawsAndPeeps, Oct 8, 2016.

1. PawsAndPeeps

PawsAndPeeps New Egg

Oct 8, 2016
    Illinois
    Hello! I'm new to byc but have lurked for a while (there's an abundance of amazing information here, I love this site lol) and I am another victim of, as my husband calls it, THE BIRD ADDICTION. I had wanted chickens for a looooong time and whenever a friend of a friend was giving away his coop, pen, birds and supplies FOR FREE back in July, I jumped on the opportunity. Then, a month later, I bought six babies at the local farm store and I am officially hooked!So hello to all, from another crazy bird lady! [​IMG]

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome

Glad you could join us here! Congratulations on getting your new chicken adventures started :clap
    It sounds a little like how I started, a friend of a friend was selling their coop and run and my other half snapped it up. After that there was no stopping me and I soon became addicted :D
    What breed/s have you started out with? Be sure to ask any questions, everyone here to help.

Enjoy your time here on BYC and all the chicken chat :frow

3. RodNTN

RodNTN Following Jesus

May 22, 2013
    The USA
    My Coop
    Hi and [​IMG] Glad you joined the flock! Congrats on the new chickens! Aren't chickens addicting? I started with 6 hens and am now stuck with 28 great chickens [​IMG] Have a fantastic time on here and never hesitate to ask questions! Enjoy! [​IMG]

4. PawsAndPeeps

PawsAndPeeps New Egg

Oct 8, 2016
    Illinois