Hello from Bastrop, TX................What breeds are these chickens/rooster?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by TiffanyR, Jan 21, 2014.

1. TiffanyR

TiffanyR Out Of The Brooder

Jan 21, 2014
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    [​IMG]

All I keep are black australorps. So I can not help you. BUT....there will be others along shortly that will no doubt be able to ID them for you. [​IMG]

Great to have you aboard and enjoy BYC!

1 person likes this.
  3. TiffanyR

Jan 21, 2014
    I am new to raising chickens. Our first chicken is a feral chicken we were given off of Farm Street in Bastrop, where the chickens roam free. Our next 2 we purchased. Our third was another feral chicken. Our next 6 we purchased. Then the owner's rooster, got to our first feral chicken, Miss Kay, and she just had 10 babies. I have grown very fond of our chickens and spend a lot of time with them. I am excited about being a part of BYC and look forward to many conversations and learning.

4. TiffanyR

Jan 21, 2014
    Thank you so much for the Welcome! I am excited to be a part of BYC and making friends and learning.

5. [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  6. TiffanyR

Jan 21, 2014
    Thank you roostersandhens for the welcome!

7. Kelsie2290

Kelsie2290 True BYC Addict Premium Member

Feb 18, 2011
    Ohio
    Hello :frow and Welcome To BYC! Cute birds! First one looks like a Delaware, second could be a game hen of some sort, looks a lot like a Phoenix, the roo is a (Splash) Blue Laced Red Wyandotte.

1 person likes this.
  8. TiffanyR

Jan 21, 2014