Hello from central Louisiana

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by sphill, Jun 20, 2016.

1. sphill

sphill New Egg

Jun 20, 2016
    Hello everyone. I am new to having chickens but I have recently gotten 3 Production Reds and 3 Buff Orpingtons. I love taking care of them and my 19mth old son gets excited and loves to be around them as well.

2. Jucodeo

Jucodeo The Sky is Falling!

Jun 15, 2016
    [​IMG] and [​IMG]
    Hey @sphill ! This site is very helpful for all chicken related things! Since you are new to chickens I will leave you the link to the most prominent learning area on this site our Learning Center a place with updated articles for old and new chicken raisers! https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center I hope you enjoy BYC and make sure to post pictures of your flock and give us updates on how you are doing here https://www.backyardchickens.com/f/40/family-life-stories-pictures-updates There you can post pictures and updates on your flock both chickens and children and how you feel you family is doing because we love to hear how our members are doing! I am happy you were able to follow your dream and get a flock of your own that is so nice! All the best of luck to you and your flock!
    Justin [​IMG]

3. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome

Glad you could join the flock! Congrats on your new birds, very nice! How long have you been keeping chickens? The learning Center is a fab place to stop by ~ https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center
    Lots of great info there that will really help you out.

Wishing you the very best of luck for the future. Enjoy your time here on BYC and all the chicken chat :frow

4. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend... Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC! [​IMG]