Hello from GA

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SimplyLivinthatFarmLife, Jan 18, 2018.

1. SimplyLivinthatFarmLife

SimplyLivinthatFarmLife Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 17, 2017
    Georgia
    I am fairly new to chickens. I currently have 2 roosters- Lavender Orpington (Rock) and a Copper Maran (Tyrone) as well as 2 Lavender Orpington Hens (Felicia and Bella). Unfortunately, I lost my two other Lavender Orpingtons about 2 months ago. As of last Spring, I acquired two more girls a Silver Laced Wyandotte (Lacey) and a Rhode Island Red (Poppy). I also have 2 almost 4 month old Chocolate Orpingtons (no names yet) who are almost ready to be introduced to the other girls. Additionally, I have 2 month olds- Bielefelders, Cream Legbars, and 55 Flowering Hens- (total of 8) along with two 2 month old roosters- 1 Cream Legbar (no name yet) and 1 Bielefelder (Spike). As of yesterday I had 9 guineas, but when it was time to return to their kennel yesterday during the evening hours, only one wanted to go in. The rest flew into trees...brrrr we got snow and were below freezing....As I look out this morning, I only see four- sad day!

As I was conducting research on chickens, I ran across BackYardChickens.com- great website for lots of information.

I enjoy reading, gardening, home improvement projects, and working on arts and crafts projects. I'm a trash to treasure junkie.

I am an educator with 18 years of teaching experience all in elementary school. I have 2 horses - a black and white Paint-(Panda) and a Cremello gelding (Jack Daniels), 2 Boer goats (Altamese and Vera), 2 parrotlets (Madori and Kendall) and a Maltese/Shih Tzu mix (Coco). I included a picture of Panda and Tyrone.
    upload_2018-1-18_8-39-27.png
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. 007Sean

007Sean Chicken Obsessed

Oct 25, 2015
    South Central Texas
    Howdy:welcome:frow Happy:ya to have you join the family. Enjoy your time here at BYC! :)
    Enjoyed the pics!:thumbsup