Hello from Georgia! And question for you all!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by midtownmom, Oct 30, 2016.

1. midtownmom

midtownmom New Egg

Oct 30, 2016
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Hey everyone! My name is Skylar, I'm from Atlanta, Georgia. I work on a couple farms around the city and this past summer I brought home three of the young RIR hens from one of the farms to come live with me! I am very new to raising chickens so I've got many questions to ask all of you chicken veterans. Out of my three girls, only one (Hazel) has starting laying so it has been very exciting over here lately! I decided to join BYC because one of my other girls, Cress, has an eye deformity and I want to know if anyone else has had this issue or see it before.
    She acts normal, eats and drinks with the other two...and even seems to be able to see from her funky eye. I have taken her to a vet and she told me it is something she must have been born with, but lately it seems so be getting slightly more bulgy and pink in the eye. I don't have the money to go back to the vet so I am hoping one of you could help me and just assure me that she will be okay.
    Here's a few pictures of her and her eye...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

Any feedback would be much appreciated!!!

Last edited: Oct 30, 2016
  2. CuzChickens

CuzChickens CountryChick

Apr 24, 2016
    Virginia