Hello from Lancaster California

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by alleykatkitten, Mar 12, 2017.

1. alleykatkitten

alleykatkitten New Egg

Mar 12, 2017
    Hello my name is Alley and I am new to this form. Lately I have been thinking about raising chickens for my own personal use. I don't have a lot of experience but I'm willing to learn from those who do. I don't want anything too elaborate, just something simple for my family. Recently bought a chicken coop and ready to begin my adventure in raising chickens. Right now I'm just prepping the area for where I want the chickens to be and then I'll figure out what I'm capable of doing. Want only to keep it simple and healthy. Any suggestions are gladly welcomed and appreciated.

2. RodNTN

RodNTN Following Jesus

May 22, 2013
    The USA
    My Coop
    [​IMG] I am glad you joined us! But I am even happier you are interested in chickens!! If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to ask! Or you can just hop over to the Learning Center for lots of helpful articles and info:
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

I hope you enjoy BYC! Best wishes! [​IMG]

3. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas, Alley, and [​IMG]! Great to have you in our community! RodNTN gave you a great link to begin your poultry education. And if you'd like to chat with some local poultry folks, find the CA thread in the link below and pop on over and say howdy:
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/270925/find-your-states-thread
    Best wishes and thanks for joining BYC! [​IMG]

4. roxy87

roxy87 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 12, 2017
    Moreno valley ca

Welcome to BYC,

Chose the right site for info. :) Plus might find local people on here as well. I am still learning new things on here.

Best wishes

5. Teila

Teila Bambrook Bantams Premium Member

G’Day from down under Alley [​IMG] Welcome!