Hello from NM!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ajamichelle, Aug 14, 2014.

1. ajamichelle

ajamichelle Out Of The Brooder

Aug 13, 2014
    New Mexico
    Hello!

My name is Aja and I have seven chickens. I'm completely new to backyard chicken-keeping, having started in May upon graduating from college.

I have a degree in biology and my focus is in herpetology (reptiles and amphibians) and I love backpacking and camping.

I'm pretty positive one of my chickens is a rooster (which I'm excited about so far) and I'm going to post some pics next. :)

2. Mountain Peeps

Mountain Peeps Change is inevitable, like the seasons Premium Member

Apr 23, 2014
    At our lodge
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! Please make yourself at home and we are here to help.

Sounds like you have a great flock!

Good luck with them and your degree!

3. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome back to BYC! [​IMG]

Here here...down in the south central mountains of New Mexico! Great to have another New Mexican on board!

Enjoy all your adventures and welcome to our flock!

4. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana
    Welcome to BYC, Aja, and congratulations on graduating with a biology degree! Glad you decided to join our flock. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We are here to help in any way we can. I'm looking forward to seeing your pics. What kind of chickens do you have?

5. emmyeagle

emmyeagle Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 18, 2014
    Central New Mexico
    Welcome from a fellow New Mexican!

6. ajamichelle

Aug 13, 2014
    New Mexico
    Hi everyone! Thank you for the warm welcome! I'm happy to see there are other folks from New Mexico here! This is the only time that's happened on the forums I've joined!