Hello from the Mallee

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by moonyah, Feb 15, 2017.

1. moonyah

moonyah Just Hatched

Feb 15, 2017
    Oakvale, Victoria
    Hi there,
    I'm a newbie not only to chickens, but also to online forums. I have a lot of learning to do in both departments, so please be patient with me!!
    I live in the Mallee in North West Victoria, Australia. We own a small farm with a growing menagerie of family pets, to which we have recently added some lovely chickens (5 Lohmann Browns and 2 Naked Neck Frizzles)
    I'm totally amazed by the different personalities already showing in these beautiful girls and wondering how I have not welcomed these entertaining little creatures into my life sooner.
    I look forward to learning as much as possible from all of you fellow chicken people.
    Thanks for having me. [​IMG]

2. TheKindaFarmGal

TheKindaFarmGal Overrun With Chickens

May 4, 2016
    Somewhere in the Universe
  3. N F C

N F C Home in WY Premium Member

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    [​IMG]

It's nice to have you here!

The Learning Center has a lot of good articles that will get you off on the right foot. Also, the Search feature can help you find information.

To get more information on how BYC functions, you can click on the Forum FAQ link in my signature.

Glad you're enjoying the new flock!

4. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hello and welcome to BYC - great that you have joined us. Please make yourself at home.

Best wishes
    CT

5. sunflour

sunflour Flock Master Premium Member

Jan 10, 2013
    Macon,GA
    [​IMG] so glad you have joined us.

I know what you mean about the forums and the surprises of raising your own flock.

It can take awhile to learn your way around here, but you'll find the folks here a great bunch of folks to get to know.