Hello! Hello! Hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ladywolf, Aug 18, 2013.

1. ladywolf

ladywolf Out Of The Brooder

Apr 7, 2011
    Farmington, NH
    Greetings All!

I joined this forum some time ago in anticipation of getting chickens. I love chickens. Well, life took a far left turn and all my carefully laid plans went POOF! Now I am moving to a very nice farm that already has some chickens and am looking to get a small flock of my own. I particularly like Morans and Araucanas. I live in mid-NH but at a somewhat high altitude (when it is raining in town, it can be snowing at the farm!). I am looking for layers and not meat birds- I get too attached to my animals to slaughter them, and have I mentioned, I love chickens?

I have three horses, nine cats and a Husky. I work as a Veterinary Technician part time and do some people-training-for-horses, on the side.

I hope to learn much while here and share my love of chickens with people who won't think I am a complete whack-job [​IMG]

Kim in NH

2. bantamsrbest100

bantamsrbest100 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 14, 2013
    Hi!!

Welcome to BYC! I have only been a member for a few days and ive learnt soo much already!! Im hooked and totally obsessed, so much love for chickens!!!
    Enjoy from a fellow chicken lovin whack job!! :)

3. ladywolf

Apr 7, 2011
    Farmington, NH
    Well met fellow whack-job! Glad to see I am no longer alone!

Kim in NH

4. write2caroline

write2caroline Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 21, 2009
    Jacksonville
    Maran's are great chickens and lay those beautiful dark eggs. The important thing is to remember to post a lot of pictures of them here on the forum - Because [​IMG] Who doesn't like chicken photos like we chicken keeping people...