Hello, I am new here and new to having chickens

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by MyDaisygirl, Aug 17, 2014.

1. MyDaisygirl

MyDaisygirl New Egg

Aug 17, 2014
    East Tennessee
    Hi everyone. My name is Kristin, I am a newbie to having chickens(guess I have had chickens for around 6 months or so) but I am really enjoying it. We have a small farm that we moved to almost a year ago. I have 3 Amerecana(sp) hens and a roo. Also 7 white leghorn hens, 2 Rhode island red hens and a roo. And last but not least 12 red cross hens.
    I started out with 5 chicks and with in a month or so we had lots. I work at a farm supply store and have several go to people I can learn from but I found BYC by Googling some questions a while back and it quickly became my go to for chicken questions. I finally decided to join and I look foward to learning lots from y'all!

Btw...I never realized how easily you can become attached to chockens. My screen name is after my pet chicken Daisy. :)

2. TaraBellaBirds

TaraBellaBirds Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 13, 2013
    SW Kansas
    Welcome to BYC!

1 person likes this.
  3. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC![​IMG]

So glad you could join our community! Lots of us have joined on here because when ever you go looking for information, it always leads you here!

Cute avatar! Great to have you aboard and welcome to our flock!

1 person likes this.
  4. MyDaisygirl

MyDaisygirl New Egg

Aug 17, 2014
    East Tennessee

Thanks! The avatar is my Daisy girl!

5. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana