Hello, New Chicken Gal Here from Central PA

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ArtGirlJenn, Oct 1, 2014.

1. ArtGirlJenn

ArtGirlJenn Out Of The Brooder

Sep 24, 2014
    Central PA
    Hello everyone! My name is Jenn and I am a licensed artist from Central Pennsylvania.
    Hubby and I recently purchased a 12 acre farm (in desperate need of repair) and are hoping to rebuild the coop that came with the property in preparation for our first small flock in the Spring.
    I have never raised or cared for chickens before, but am an anxious to learn all I can and am so grateful to have found this website!
    Country living is not new to us, but farming is, and I think the info and community found here will be wonderful for us.

Looking forward to "meeting" you all and learning all I can.

2. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend... Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC! [​IMG]

You have come to the right place for all the fun and learning! We are just bursting at the seams with knowledge.

You will want to stop by our learning center. Lots of good articles on all the aspects of keeping poultry including getting started with chickens, building the coop, raising the chicks and keeping your adult flock happy, healthy and safe from predators...https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

If you have any questions along the way, feel free to ask. Enjoy this new journey you are on and welcome to our flock!

3. Mountain Peeps

Mountain Peeps Change is inevitable, like the seasons Premium Member

Apr 23, 2014
    At our lodge
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! Please make yourself at home and we are here to help.

X2 ion the learning center.

4. Kelsie2290

Kelsie2290 True BYC Addict Premium Member

Feb 18, 2011
    Ohio
    Hello :frow and Welcome To BYC! Congratulations on the new farm! Hope all the projects go well!

5. drumstick diva