Hello, new member, soon to be chicken owner near central Ohio!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by RR1011, Dec 16, 2014.

1. RR1011

RR1011 Out Of The Brooder

Dec 16, 2014
    Ohio
    Im Rachel, I work as a nurse and mom to 2 littles. We bought a house a couple years ago with just over an acre in a small, rural town. I started gardening which some how turned into keeping bees and starting an orchard which has lead to the desire to have chickens. I've ordered 9 chicks from Meyers hatchery for the spring and have been non-stop reading/ studying coops & chickens. We have a 9.5 ft x 14 ft lean-to we plan to convert to a coop. Planning a stationary & a portable run for our girls. Excited and nervous to be chicken owners!

Anyway, hi all!

2. beansie

beansie Out Of The Brooder

Apr 24, 2014
    Garden Grove
    [​IMG]

3. BantamLover21

BantamLover21 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    [​IMG] Glad you joined us!

4. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    Welcome to BYC! [​IMG]We're glad to have you. If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Good luck with your future flock!

5. RR1011

Dec 16, 2014
    Ohio
    Thanks for the welcome! This website is a plethora of chicken knowledge. Ive been able to find old posts answering all the questions Ive had so far. An amazing site so figured I might as well introduce myself.

6. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana
    Welcome to BYC, Rachel! Glad you decided to join our flock. Raising chickens is a wonderful experience for children. My granddaughter (pictured in my avatar) loves our chickens. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We are here to help in any way we can. What kind of chicks are you getting?

7. RR1011

Dec 16, 2014
    Ohio