Help!! Chick Has Stopped Eating

Heyruthie

Chirping
Nov 1, 2015
Virginia, USA
I am a total newbie here, so I am ready to learn! Yesterday I purchased 4 Coturnix Quail from a local woman who has been breeding them for some time. The makeup of the 4 quail is as follows:

-2 tiny chicks (3 days old yesterday)
-1 bigger chick ("about 3 weeks old")
-1 biggest juvenile (now I'm confused about how old this one is. I thought the two "bigger" ones were both 3 weeks old, but one is much bigger than the other, and it's the smaller of these two that is having problems.)

Yesterday, we almost lost BOTH the tiny 3-day-old baby chicks on the ride home. They got too cold and I actually thought one of them was already dead. But they miraculously recovered, after some doctoring, and are doing fine. I was SO relieved that I didn't notice until today that the "middle sized" chick has stopped eating.entirely.

HELP! What are some things I can do to help her start eating again? All 3 of the other chicks are doing great at this point, and the older juvenile is actually "mothering" this middle sized one so sweetly. But I'm afraid I'm going to lose her if she doesn't start eating. Is there something I can feed her to helpl "jump start" her again?

More info: They were all being fed "game bird food" when I got them, but after I brought them home, and I asked her some more questions via email, she told me it was only 20% protein. I immediately went to the store and picked up the highest protein they had at my local supplier, which was 24%. But I don't think this particular quail has even eaten any of that at all today. The rest of the 3 are gobbling it up, but she is just sitting down in the corner. Also, she is under a brooder light now, because I was afraid she was too cold without it, and maybe that's how this started. But she's been in the warmth for several hours now, and she's not perking up.

Please, no flames! I'm trying very hard to learn what I need to do!