help! embryos seem stuck to shell

mefus

Hatching
Mar 3, 2016
so this is my first time hatching with an incubator have always used broodys before. so I've bought a brinsea mini advance fully digital,automatic turning. candled eggs day 4 all seemed ok developing nicely. I candled again today day 7 and embryos still developing but seem to be stuck to shell and don't rotate when I turn egg, I can clearly see air cell , then embryo in one half and other half is empty. will the embryos die? what will happen?

I can't really visualize what the egg looks like.
Could you post a picture
If you don't know how just click on the icon that looks like a mountain with the sun. And upload a picture

welcome-byc.gif
I have been playing since 2013 I just had to make a new account.

Are you sure it is stuck? Often when I am candling it appears that the chick is only on one side but not actually stuck to the shell. With the eggs being turned I would question how the chick stuck to the shell unless there was some sort of defect. Other than turning the egg (which you are already doing) there is really nothing else that you could do. I would leave it the way it is, and re-candle again on day 14. If it is still alive and growing leave it until lock down and see what happens.

Are you sure it is stuck? Often when I am candling it appears that the chick is only on one side but not actually stuck to the shell. With the eggs being turned I would question how the chick stuck to the shell unless there was some sort of defect. Other than turning the egg (which you are already doing) there is really nothing else that you could do. I would leave it the way it is, and re-candle again on day 14. If it is still alive and growing leave it until lock down and see what happens.
xs 2