1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Help identifying the breeds of these?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by robjacmom, Aug 10, 2013.

1. robjacmom

robjacmom Out Of The Brooder

I'm new to chicken ownership and purchased these chickens recently from a breeder I know, but I don't really know what breeds they are They're almost 3 months old from what I know.
    So does anyone have any clue as to what they are?
    Here's some pictures.

Goldie(was yellow when we got her)
    [​IMG]

Dotty(had a dot on his head, which isn't there anymore. I'm absolutely sure that he's a rooster)
    [​IMG]
    Sleepy & Gigi (from left to right, young daughter named these as well as all the others)
    [​IMG]
    Chip
    [​IMG]
    And the last one, Chicken little, she's a little bantam.
    [​IMG]

If more pictures are needed I'll post them as soon as I can.

2. eggorchicken

eggorchicken Out Of The Brooder

Jul 23, 2013
    Welcome to BYC!!
    If you look at my post here, https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/807867/anyone-know-what-breeds-these-are#post_11695782 the first chick looks like one of mine and his father was light sussex but don't know what his mother was he was yellow and he has a funny comb, also your second one was like one of mine too! And his father was also a light sussex but don't know what his mother was he was black.
    I dont know what any of the others are except the first 2 might be light sussex X's.

The last one looks a little like a favorolle??

IF ANY ONE KNOW THE BREEDS OR AGES OF MY ONES PLEASE LET ME KNOW! https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/807867/anyone-know-what-breeds-these-are#post_11695782

Last edited: Aug 10, 2013
  3. eggorchicken

eggorchicken Out Of The Brooder

Jul 23, 2013
  4. shmccarthy