newbabyducks322

Chirping
May 31, 2016
California
The other day I let my ducks out in the tall grass, but my dog got out and jumped on one of my ducks. She now has an injured leg. She could walk fine the day it happened and could walk the day after, but since then it has been getting worse. I would put her in her pool to get some weight off of it, but now she doesn't want to be in the pool as much. She can't walk now (unless she really needs to, she can kinda move herself, but not very far) and I am worried. When I hold her she can move her legs fine, but I have noticed that when she "stands" she is stepping on one of her legs. Whats going on? Can she heal on her own? Does anyone know how to help? I am unable to afford a vet since I am just a college student.

The other day I let my ducks out in the tall grass, but my dog got out and jumped on one of my ducks. She now has an injured leg. She could walk fine the day it happened and could walk the day after, but since then it has been getting worse. I would put her in her pool to get some weight off of it, but now she doesn't want to be in the pool as much. She can't walk now (unless she really needs to, she can kinda move herself, but not very far) and I am worried. When I hold her she can move her legs fine, but I have noticed that when she "stands" she is stepping on one of her legs. Whats going on? Can she heal on her own? Does anyone know how to help? I am unable to afford a vet since I am just a college student.