Help! My pullet cannot flap her wings or use the stairs to the coop.

nzkiwiqt

Hatching
Jun 4, 2016
Littleton, CO
Hello, I am new to Backyard Chickens. About 2 months ago we got four pullets about 2-3 weeks old (our first chickens ever). One of the pullets, a Red Sex Link, has always been a little "off" and she can't go up or down the stairs to the coop (she will just fall off). Also, she can't seem to flap her wings. The other girls will flap their wings and fly around a bit but she cannot do that. She does use her wings like gliders when she is trying to walk fast. She is so sweet and adorable. She eats and drinks and has been growing along with the rest of them. We are trying to figure out what to do with her and it breaks my heart to think about getting rid of her. Does anyone have any ideas about this? Is it worth taking her to the vet? She's been this way the entire time we've had her. Also, sometimes she will get pushed over and land somewhat on her back with her wing underneath her and she cannot seem to get herself out of this position. I really appreciate any feedback. Thank you so much!

Welcome to BYC.
Can you post a video of her, photos may be helpful.
Just to clarify, she is about 2 months old now and has been like this when you got her at 2-3 wks old?
What type of food/treats does she eat?
Do you know if she was vaccinated?
Suspecting a developmental/neurological disorder, could possibly a nutritional deficiency or illness.
You can offer her some poultry vitamins like Nutri-Drench or Poultry Cell to see if there is any improvement.