Help with lg still air incubator

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Eric3204, Oct 4, 2011.

1. Eric3204

Eric3204 New Egg

Oct 4, 2011
    I have a little giant still air incubator that i just tried to hatch ducks in and i had a 0% hatch. Days 1-25 temp was 99.5-100 and humidity was 55-60%. Days 26-28 temp was 98-98.5 and humidity was 70-75% and i stopped turning the eggs. Up until day 21 which is the last time that i had candled the eggs everything looked good and everything was forming correctly. But it wasnt until about day 32 i heard peeping in the egg and the egg was actually moving alot (i had some egg movement before that but it was very little) The next day the egg stopped moving and no peeping, so i candled it and there was no movement inside. It is now day 34 and one of the eggs actually still has movement inside when candled. This is my first time incubating anything before so im very confused. Im figuring being this late the duck isnt going to hatch even if it still has movement. Im guessing the egg that was actually peeping was too week to actually externally pip. I also have the auto turner, so i only ever opened the incubator to add water and to candle, and the room that they are in stays a pretty constant temp of about 70.