Help

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Danishennies, Aug 11, 2013.

1. Danishennies

Danishennies Out Of The Brooder

Aug 10, 2013
    Montana
    Hi, my name is Dani. I will interduce muself and I am full of queation that I am hopeing someone can answer. I am new to the chicken world. My son had a rooster ( lewis) and a hen (Cleo) which he abe to us because he was moving and he could not take them with. So my daughter begged her dad to build a coop with much thought he built a beautiful coop that took us 3 months. So they were spoiled already. I love watching my birds. They are so peaceful. I was diagnosed with anxiety and with them they are my medication. So my husband, daughter, and I decided we needed more. So out for a hunt of just 4 more. The other day a guy put some in the free ads and when I went down there I found the ones seperated with feathers missing! He had them in with 4 roosters who were mean!! Well he wanted to give us the ones with feathera but I had to have the ones that looked rough. Fell in love! So I ended up with 12 of them so now 14 in all. He made me take 2 roosters which is ok a friend of mine wanted just roosters so she took them. Well they are excited because the coop they were in was small and metal. Now they have a huge yard and. Huge building they can all go in. Cleo my origanal is mad because Lewis is her man and she has to share so she pouts in a corner but I make sure she gets worms ever other day. So with this story I have a question can anybody tell me type of chickens I have. 2 my girls really wont let us touch or pick them up. Some of them scatter when we come around. I stay in the coop hours at a time talking to them. Meep as I named her comes to me and we stair and talk to ine another all the time she meeps at me we do this for hours. I will post pictures please let me know what they are. [​IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

2. Veer67

Veer67 Chillin' With My Peeps