Hen injured leg

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by laws24, Aug 7, 2011.

1. laws24

laws24 Out Of The Brooder

Apr 29, 2011
    My best layer Greta jumped not super far off of a deck but must have landed wrong. :cdShe was limping severly the first day so I kept her and my other 3 confined for the next day. She seemed better then although still limping but not as bad. She seems her self for the most eating, foraging not quite as friendly as she usually is. But I have noticed she still isn't roosting at night and it has been just over a week now and I'm starting to worry about her. I did examine her the first day and could find nothing wrong with her foot. [​IMG]I dont know what to do or what I can do for her. Any one who can please help I am new to chickens and have no idea what to do![​IMG]

2. kidcody

kidcody Overrun With Chickens

How is Greta doing? Is she getting better? [​IMG]

3. dawg53

dawg53 Humble

Nov 27, 2008
    Jacksonville, Florida