Hey Everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by lilfarmchic, May 23, 2018.

  1. lilfarmchic

    lilfarmchic In the Brooder

    2
    5
    12
    May 23, 2018
    Hi there! I am Andrea aka lilfarmchic. I live on 30 acres in Northern Pennsylvania with my husband John who I have been married to for almost 27 years and we have a 25 year old son. We have a small hobby farm with 11 ducks, 7 chickens, 2 goats, 2 dogs and a cat. I am an avid gardener, and modern day homesteader. I like to make homemade everything from soap to bread, to crafts. I also enjoy canning and preserving a majority of our food. Always looking to connect, learn from, help or teach like minded people.
     
  2. Texas Kiki

    Texas Kiki Partially Enlightened

    75,298
    343,110
    1,952
    Jul 31, 2015
    Houston, TX
    My Coop
    Welcome! :yesss: We are glad you joined our flock!
    Jump right in and make yourself at home.

    This video will help you learn how to navigate this site:


    Coop Ideas:
    Chicken Coops

    BYC has an APP!
     
    Pork Pie Ken and Farmer Connie like this.
  3. Farmer Connie

    Farmer Connie Gallus gallus domesticus

    17,428
    59,042
    1,257
    Feb 28, 2017
    Florida Peninsula
    My Coop
    A lovely introduction. Pleased to meet you.:)
     
    Pork Pie Ken and drumstick diva like this.
  4. drumstick diva

    drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years.

    120,071
    145,470
    1,857
    Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Nice to meet you Andrea, hope you will enjoy Backyard chickens as much as we do :yesss:
     
    Pork Pie Ken likes this.
  5. Pork Pie

    Pork Pie Flockwit

    44,739
    113,747
    1,647
    Jan 30, 2015
    Hi Andrea and welcome to BYC

    You can use this link to contact members in your area - Find Your State Thread

    Best wishes

    Pork Pie
     

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: