Hey everyone!!

DavidAr

In the Brooder
Apr 27, 2015
Hey everyone My name is David I'm 26 years old and from Northwest Arkansas,I'm pretty new at keeping chickens my family had some when I was real young so I have a tiny bit of experience but not much lol,I'm currently building a run and coop and having a great time doing it,I currently have 6 chicks which I'm still trying to ID just have to wait for them to age a little,You guys have been a great help already so I'm glad to be part of this and excited to learn from you all.Here is my Run that almost finished up today,I let the chicks play outside in it for the first time and they loved it!,Still have a lot to do and now I can focus more on the coop
38037f7ea6f3a8f921010f1d2b2b773a.jpg
7a4c68cc190dc293cf6915732da9d1cc.jpg

DavidAr

In the Brooder
Apr 27, 2015
Iv decided to only keep 2-3 chickens with this size coop and run,Later on I'm sure I will build bigger,The run now is 4 foot by 10 foot and the coop is 4x5 foot,So I'm hoping it's big enough for at least 2?they will be free ranging a lot during the day as well,I have plenty of open land they will love I just have to wait and take care of a cat problem in this neighborhood

Chicken Girl1

Queen of the Coop
5 Years
Mar 3, 2015
Virginia
Hello and Welcome to BYC!
Glad to have you a part of this community! Your chicks are to cute and run looks fantastic! If you need any help or have a question feel free to ask!

DavidAr

In the Brooder
Apr 27, 2015
Hello and Welcome to BYC!
Glad to have you a part of this community! Your chicks are to cute and run looks fantastic! If you need any help or have a question feel free to ask!
Thank you! I will have tons of questions for sure lol hope I don't bug

drumstick diva

Still crazy after all these years.
Premium Feather Member
11 Years
Aug 26, 2009
Out to pasture