Hey howdy hey!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by NTX575, Mar 9, 2014.

1. NTX575

NTX575 New Egg

Mar 8, 2014
    Maine
    I don't have chickens, yet. I've been kicking around the idea for about three years now, and I think I'll pull the trigger this year.

So, I'll have many questions, such as breeds of chickens, care for chickens, construction of the coop, etc.

2. sumi

sumi Égalité Staff Member

Jun 28, 2011
    Rep of Ireland
    Welcome to BYC [​IMG] I'd suggest you start off with the Learning Center. There are articles on everything from choosing breeds, to keeping them healthy, dealing with broody hens, predators etc. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. We've all been knew once! Enjoy the site and keep us posted.

3. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend... Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    [​IMG]

Definitely follow Sumi's advice and browse thru the learning center. Lots of good reads on all aspects of poultry keeping from building the coop, raising your new babies, keeping, feeding and protecting your flock from predators.

Great to have you aboard and enjoy your new poultry adventure!

4. Kelsie2290

Kelsie2290 True BYC Addict Premium Member

Feb 18, 2011
    Ohio
    Hello :frow and Welcome To BYC!

5. kenmlang

kenmlang Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 9, 2014
    Cut-N-Shoot,TX
    Welcome, you really need to follow sumi's advice. I have learned so much from the learning center, from picking breeds to coop design, to doctoring sick birds. Again Welcome!!

6. Ren2014

Ren2014 Blessed Beyond Hope Premium Member

Jan 27, 2014
    Texas
    Hello and welcome!

7. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hey, howdy, hey back at ya - welcome to BYC.

8. Blooie

Blooie Team Spina Bifida Premium Member

Feb 25, 2014
    Northwestern Wyoming
    My Coop