Hi all, newbie here from northern california

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by littlestorm, Aug 20, 2010.

1. littlestorm

littlestorm New Egg

Aug 20, 2010
    Hello all, I just wanted to introduce us. I am a new chicken owner. My sister has about 20 chickens, all types, and I enjoy them everytime I visit her. I can sit and watch them for hours. She would call me all the time telling me about her chickens, stuff she learned. You know, stuff like: "did you know..... and guess what they did today..... So one day I decided to take a couple. I got to pick out my favorites (after she told me which ones I could not have for sure). I took a frizzle. Her name is Cruella. She has an attitude. She was not at the top of the pecking order but she takes nothing from no one. She is about 1 1/2 years old. I also took a polish, named Sandy. My sister actually bought her and the roo so Sandy was already laying. My sister thinks she is around 1 year old. She is a very sweet bird, follows me around the coop, let's me pick her up and carry her around. The last bird I wanted was a bird my sister hatched. It is crossed with a frizzle and a polish. Her name is Kevin (named after the bird in the movie Up). She is only 4 months old. I love her markings and feathers. She is mostly black with a few feathers that have strans of brown and her feathers frizz out a little. She is a curious one. She is always looking around. Now she has jumped over the 3 foot fence so she can hang out with us when we are eating dinner on the patio. Just curious with what is around the patio. I try to pick her up daily so she will get used to me.

Well this is part of my family. I also have a husband of 10 years, a 16 year old daughter, a box turtle named Little Phil, and a Sulcata tortiose (no name yet).

I would like to show my girls to you but haven't figured out how to post pictures yet, any suggestions?

Storm

2. michelle1017

michelle1017 Goat Mama

Aug 21, 2008
    Missouri