Hi from Arizona!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Cochincrzy, Aug 11, 2014.

1. Cochincrzy

Cochincrzy New Egg

Aug 11, 2014
    I'm new to BYC, though I have looked at this site often for advice. Finally decided it's time to join!

I've always had chickens strictly for eggs for as long as I can remember. Just recently, my husband and I decided we wanted to get our own purebred chickens to raise and of course, still for eggs. We have a nice group of RIR hens that we're only raising eggs for eating at this time, they are my husbands favorites and I simply love their personalities and temperament.

I just recently got introduced to Cochin Bantams...I am in LOVE[​IMG]I have a few I have found around AZ but I can never seem to find what I want. So last night we got our own incubator and I plan to order from Lucky Pickens Farm once I get it figured out! I've heard nothing but amazing things about Lucky Pickens Farms and I know the risk of shipping hatching eggs but I can't help myself to try!! I'm praying for some good luck. Any tips on hatching eggs are very much appreciated! I currently have the incubator up and running. Temp is a steady 99.5-99.7 and he humidity is staying around 50%.

I can't wait to chicken chat with everyone, I'm already beyond addicted and can't wait to start raising my own Cochins [​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 11, 2014
  2. familyfarm1

familyfarm1 Overrun With Chickens

Jun 9, 2013
    Northern Virginia
    HI and Welcome to BYC![​IMG]
    Yes cochins are one of the cutest breeds! Have fun hatching!

3. Mountain Peeps

Mountain Peeps Change is inevitable, like the seasons Premium Member

Apr 23, 2014
    At our lodge
    My Coop
    1 person likes this.
  4. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend... Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC! [​IMG]