hi from hernando county florida

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by eriklinds, Sep 29, 2010.

1. eriklinds

eriklinds New Egg

Sep 29, 2010
    I am new to this web site and found it by wanting to know how to change the zoning at my house. I live on two acres in hernando county florida and already built my chicken coop for a couple (3-4) hens that I already picked out. My husband said to be safe and call zoning just to be sure I could have them, I thought he was crazy but did it anyhow and to my surprise I am zoned residential and therefor cannot have chickens. I know they are allowed in backyards all over that are residential like tampa and st. pete. Could somebody help me please.Im willing to do some leg work I just dont know where to start. Thank you:D

2. dawg53

dawg53 Humble

Nov 27, 2008
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Welome to BYC. There's a section above that you can look into regarding changing local laws and ordnances....check it out when you get a chance. Good luck.

3. wekiva bird

wekiva bird Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 18, 2010
    South Carolina
    [​IMG] [​IMG] from south carolina/fla. [​IMG] [​IMG] good luck

4. mgw

mgw Chillin' With My Peeps

May 29, 2010
    Eastern Wa.
    Welcome from Eastern Wa. Hope you cankeep your chicks

5. ThePamperedPullet

ThePamperedPullet Chillin' With My Peeps

[​IMG]
    Welcome to BYC from The Pampered Pullets Farm in Ocala, FL
    [​IMG]

6. justbugged

justbugged Head of the Night Crew for WA State

Jan 27, 2009
    Enumclaw
    From Western Washington State.

7. Carolinda

Carolinda New Egg

Oct 3, 2010