Hi From Huntsville,Al

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Ladysassa07, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Ladysassa07

Ladysassa07 Out Of The Brooder

Oct 11, 2009
    I want to say I am not technically a new member but lets say a back again member....

I found this group when my love for poultry really bloomed....I lived way out in the country and I worked from home so I had some fun on here and even got to trade some of MY eggs...whew it felt so good like a proud mama to pack those eggs [​IMG]

I had several breeds and so many sweet special pets that ate out of my hand..My day was filled with riding my horses...watching the antics of my guineas and all the life around me..

My husband had been on his job for 10 years and we had not even talked about moving we lived where it was nothing but family for 2000 acres....

My husband called one morning and told me he had a job offer in North Alabama.6 Hours from home....I had just got my first ducks to hatch that morning after three trys in the incubator...I was in shock...

He needed to take the job to further his career and I needed to smile and I had three weeks to find homes for well over 100 birds and my horses.....my rabbits everything....I can say I was super blessed and found homes for each one...I even found a home for an 18 yr old poodle that about broke my heart but we was renting an Apartment for a while and only two pets..... it was only fair that my husband picked one and I picked one....

I had about all I could take my first spring without my garden.....My flower beds gone...my birds gone.....I remember looking at Russell one Saturday morning and I sat up and said....take me home now....he drove me 6 hours right them.I walked into my neighbors house and said....quick....I need a real tomato and an egg that slid out a chickens butt this morning LOL