Hi from Natalie in the UK

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by natschicks, Oct 7, 2016.

1. natschicks

natschicks Just Hatched

Oct 6, 2016
    Daventry uk
    Hi there
    I am Natalie from the UK and I am new to chickens.
    Just got a lone baby Polish from a friend whose hen disappeared and have been raising him/her for a weeks now. My son named it Kylo Ren LOL

I felt bad about him being on his own so I sourced a couple of Light Sussex to join us also :) Ibe named them Rosemary & Thyme

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. blairctchickens

blairctchickens Chillin' With My Peeps

May 9, 2016
    North East Kansas
    [​IMG] from across the pond in Kansas!!

3. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi Natalie and welcome to BYC - congrats on your new little flock. It was a good idea to get him some pals.

You'll find lots of info in the Learning Centre https://www.backyardchickens.com/newsearch?search=learning+centre and if you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box - there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.

You may wish to consider joining the UK thread - https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/655508/uk-member-please-say-hi/890 - great bunch (although I may be a little partisan, since I am from Blighty also [​IMG])

All the best
    CT

4. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings, Natalie, and :welcome. Pleased you joined our community! Good luck with your three chicks! :)

5. RodNTN

RodNTN Following Jesus

May 22, 2013
    The USA
    My Coop
    Hi Natalie and [​IMG] Glad you joined the flock! I love your chicks- ADORABLE!!!!
    Have a wonderful time on here! [​IMG]

6. CuzChickens

CuzChickens CountryChick

Apr 24, 2016
    Virginia