Hi From Northern California

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Chknluver, Jan 10, 2017.

1. Chknluver

Chknluver Just Hatched

Jan 9, 2017
    Oroville CA
    Hi I'm new to backyard chickens.
    I currently own chickens: a Buff Silkie pair male & female, a blue splash male silkie over a blue partridge silkie female, I have a Blue Black Splash Berkshire Brahma male over one dark female Brahma & five female light Brahmas, Black Jersey Giant flock, Columbian Ameraucana Male over multi colored Ameraucana females, I also have a HUGE buff English Orpington over four female American Orpingtons, I have a lavender Ameraucana flock which includes a black Ameraucana hen, I have a genuine true blue Ameraucana over five salmon Faverolles, A flock of French Black Copper Marans, A Flock Of Naked Neck Turkens, A flock of Russian Orloffs, pure true White Ameraucana flock, and a Cream Crested Legbar Flock. I really love chickens and would really love to learn all about them. I also would love to meet other chicken enthusiasts and chicken lovers.

2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - thanks for joining us. You certainly have come to the right place for chicken talk! I'm sure that there are breed threads that will interest you, as well as learning a little along the way, and hopefully sharing your experience.

Best wishes
    CT

1 person likes this.
  3. SilkiesForEver

SilkiesForEver Overrun With Chickens

Mar 24, 2012
    Sacramento, CA
    Wow! You've got quite the flock! Welcome from a fellow Northern CA BYCer. [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  4. Chknluver

Chknluver Just Hatched

Jan 9, 2017
    Oroville CA

Thanks so much for welcoming me [​IMG]

5. Chknluver

Chknluver Just Hatched

Jan 9, 2017
    Oroville CA