Hi from Texas

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Fontenot Farm, Mar 10, 2016.

1. Fontenot Farm

Fontenot Farm Out Of The Brooder

Mar 10, 2016
    Angleton, Texas
    Hi all, I'm new to BYC, but I have been coming here for a while to get answers to my questions. I don't really have a chicken flock right now, but I have a goose (emden) & a gander (Chinese white) that just started laying. I got the first egg today in the incubator. We are super excited!!

2. beetandsteet

beetandsteet Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 21, 2015
    SE Texas
    [​IMG]
    Welcome fellow Texan! :)

1 person likes this.
  3. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - great to have you join us.

The Learning Centre is a great resource, even for experienced chicken keepers - loads of info on anything chicken. https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Joining your state thread (just type your state in the search box) will also put you in contact with other BYC members in your area.

(https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/270925/find-your-states-thread)

The members here are amazing - very friendly and helpful, so if you need an answer to a question or simply want some reassurance that what you are doing is ok, then post away - we all help each other out here at BYC.

All the best
    CT

4. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Would love to see pictures of how the forthcoming chick turns out from that breeding.

1 person likes this.
  5. N F C

N F C gobble gobble Premium Member Project Manager

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    [​IMG]

BYC isn't just for people with chickens...there are members here with all sorts of birds and other animals, so you'll fit right in.

Make yourself at home and good luck with the hatch!

6. BantamFan4Life

BantamFan4Life LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO. Premium Member