Hi from TX

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SeasideChef, Jun 4, 2016.

1. SeasideChef

SeasideChef Just Hatched

Jun 3, 2016
    Coastal TX
    Hi from coastal TX!
    Just found this wonderfully informative website. I am totally new to raising chickens, have always wanted to get some hens, but only now finally being able to fulfill this dream. We bought a coop a few days ago, then some baby chicks. The babies are inside the house right now until they are old enough and can be put into the coop. We didn't know which ones to get. The store had a variety of breeds, so we got one of each - 5 in all. The only thing I forgot to get in all the excitement is the name of each breed lol. Anyway, here are some pics of the babies.
    [​IMG]

2. Chicken Girl1

Chicken Girl1 Stuck back in the 40s Premium Member

Mar 3, 2015
    Virginia
    [​IMG]
    Please make yourself at home! I advise you check out the learning center for helpful articles and tips. Also if you stop by the "What Breed? or Gender?" Forum Someone maybe able to help you with their breeds (and when they are around 6 weeks with their gender). If you have any questions feel free to ask! Good luck and have fun!

3. BantamFan4Life

BantamFan4Life LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO. Premium Member

Jun 15, 2012
    Washington
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! I'm glad you joined us! :)

4. magicstorm

magicstorm Chillin' With My Peeps

May 3, 2016
    Lakeland,Fl
    Hello and welcome

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    I think I see a Rhode Island Red, and a Barred rock - a few weeks can make a big difference.

6. SeasideChef

SeasideChef Just Hatched

Jun 3, 2016
    Coastal TX