Hi I’m new

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Mother Goose1968, Jul 19, 2018.

1. Mother Goose1968

Mother Goose1968 In the Brooder

Jul 18, 2018
    I’m sooo soooo sorry. I just am introducing myself.

I’m am from the south. I’m totally new to all this...my husband has pulled me into raising chickens. I’ll admit they are hysterical to watch.
    After having the chickens a while, I was given two goslings. One being quite sick. I was to “mother” it back to life... From there I was so attached to geese.

My name is Judy. We have 8 chickens and two geese. We live on what used to be a dairy farm. I’m originally from the city. So adjusting was very difficult—very isn’t the right word to use. EXTREMELY difficult. I’m so overwhelmed and not accustomed to getting up at the crack of dawn. Anyway that’s me in a “nut shell”
    I’m looking forward to this life.

2. BlueBaby

BlueBaby Crossing the Road

Mar 21, 2016
    Maricopa, AZ. (near Phoenix)
    Hello, and welcome to BYC!

3. Nats Chickens

Nats Chickens Crowing

Jun 20, 2018
    NSW, Australia
    My Coop
    Hi! Welcome to BYC!! This is THE LIFE!!!! You'll get used to it. I live in the sub rural of Australia on 3/4 of an acre and have 8 chooks, 5 guinea pigs, one dog and hopefully soon, a rabbit. Also I NEED a ROOSTER!!!! And some purebred chickens. SO SO sorry to highjack your thread, just introducing myself and u r soooooo lucky with those geese!!

4. Pork Pie

Pork Pie Flockwit

Jan 30, 2015
  5. Stepnout

Stepnout Songster

May 6, 2018
    New Brunswick, Canada
    CCA18C2A-93B7-405B-B1E8-1B2708B4A8E5.jpeg Good for you, joining BYC! You will learn to love the country life, just keep an open mind.