Hi, I'm a new member

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Angie Es, Jan 7, 2017.

1. Angie Es

Angie Es New Egg

Jan 7, 2017
    Arkansas
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

My name is Angie, I live in Arkansas. Last spring I decided to have some backyard chickens. I was a nurse and injured my back, so I thought this would be something to keep me occupied. I had tried painting, learning guitar and just writing. None of that seemed to keep my interest very long. I have 6 chickens currently. I built the coop from scrap wood. We had to buy the wire, I ran into spending more money than I thought, I do intend on doing upgrades to the coop this coming spring. Nice to be meeting more chicken lovers .I look forward to sharing information and pictures, and meeting new friends here. I will post more pics later. Thanks!

2. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hi, Angie, welcome to BYC, and thanks for joining our community.

3. Angie Es

Angie Es New Egg

Jan 7, 2017
    Arkansas
    ks Broody, Nice to meet you!

4. Angie Es

Angie Es New Egg

Jan 7, 2017
    Arkansas
    I meant to say Thanks!

5. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas, Angie, and :welcome! Pleased you joined our flock. Gorgeous birds! Sounds like your chickens have been very therapeutic.
    Thought I'd mention if you'd like to chat with fellow Arkie poultry keepers, find the AR thread in this link: https://www.backyardchickens.com/f/26/where-am-i-where-are-you
    Best wishes!

6. Wishing4Wings

Wishing4Wings Isn't it Amazing?

May 7, 2012
    Sonoma County, CA
    Welcome to BYC, Angie. The birds in your profile pic are beautiful. Wyandottes? I got a blue Wyandotte chick this spring, and she has turned out to be so beautiful... just started laying recently too, so that's always exciting. Come back and check in on granny's thread next time you are on. [​IMG]

7. Teila