Hi I'm a newbie so a introduction (and I need some duck help!)

Cruze

Hatching
7 Years
Nov 4, 2012
Hi everyone, well I will just start off by introducing myself and my girls, I live in Melbourne Aust, Cruze is my name on horse forums as it's the name of my stallion, and I can remember it! I do animal rescue, so apart from the horses, cat, dogs etc, I of course have chickens, which has led me to being a lurker on here,
I have 6 ex battery hens, Tilly, and my 5 newer girls ruby, emerald (Em) sapphire,Di and topaz ( all named after Gems, I also have a broiler hen who is Sleek, ihad 4 but I've had to put the others down as there legs gave out. And 2 gorgeous back hens there a x breed they have white speckles on there wings named snow white and Cinder. They are very Broody girls.

What has led me here is I've just rescued two Pekin ducks,( ducklings) I've never had ducks they are 5 weeks old I was handed them to me in a fish tank some pullet grower was thrown at me and I got given some wheat which I was told to soak and told to feed them wheat bix ( it's a wheat cereal in a square ) . I've had a look on the duck pages here and found quite a list of foods to feed, but how old should they be before I introduce it? What else should baby ducks eat? What do I need to do? Will they mingle in the chicken coup when older ( they te inside at the moment or do they need there own duck house? ( they will be only locked up t night when older) I have given them a tub of water to drink and so they can dunk there heads. They can swim in the bath, ( with my supervision) until I get the pond built and I also ave a toddlers pool for them,

Sorry if I've asked questions that have been asked before it's 140am here and I haven't had a good look through past posts, as I'm just trying to get one quick answers for the new arrivals.
Also sorry for spelling etc I'm on my phone,