Hi! I'm new to BYC, and I need help with chicken breeds! :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by 3Dchicken, Sep 30, 2012.

1. 3Dchicken

3Dchicken Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 24, 2012
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Yeah, I need help with figuring out what kind of chickens these are. These are my neighbor's pet chickens, and they let me take a few eggs to incubate so I can add them to my first ever chicken flock! I was curious to as what kind of breed these are... I got the impression (from what I've seen online) that these are a mix between amerecaunas (sp?) or brahma bantams. The hen in the middle has feathers on her feet, but some of the other coloured ones (orange-y white and yellow ones) don't. Can someone help me on this subject? I'm going to keep the chick (s) no matter if they're egg layer or meat birds. :) Thanks. (They're probably a mix of some sort. Some of them were show birds at one time.) [​IMG]

2. sumi

sumi Égalité Staff Member

Jun 28, 2011
    Rep of Ireland
    Hello and welcome to BYC [​IMG] I'm not even going to guess LOL They are beautiful though!

3. maidenwolfx80

maidenwolfx80 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 26, 2012
    missouri
    It is hard to see clearly the first looks like a rose comb roo possibly mix. the The hen with the white tail is production red, and the little Fuzz ball with the hair doo looks to be a polish ...mix??? someone may come along that is able to analyze from those photos but it is alittle difficult,

4. jbirds2012

jbirds2012 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 14, 2012
    paicines, ca.
    [​IMG]
    i don't know either, but they look nice.

5. 3Dchicken

Sep 24, 2012
    Thanks! I can add a few more photos if it helps. :) They are pretty. :3

6. 3Dchicken

Sep 24, 2012
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]