Hi! I'm new!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rravenrose, Oct 18, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Rravenrose

Rravenrose Chirping

Oct 18, 2019
    NC Catawba
    (1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
    Yeah I'm pretty new to chickens, my dad used to have chickens when I was younger and I've always loved them but I haven't had a chicken for years. I just recently got some chickens that kinda wandered into my yard, I've tried to find the owners but nobody has come to claim them so I figured it couldn't hurt to take them in.

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
    Two I don't know if they are male or female but I think I may have one male and one female, they seem to be extremely close.

(3) What breeds do you have?
    I have no idea but they're really cute, I was hoping to get this answered in one of the threads

(4) What are your favorite aspects of raising backyard chickens?
    I'm not sure if I have a favorite aspect I've just always loved animals in general and since my dad had chickens they hold a special place in my heart.

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
    I love to read, write, sing, dance and work. And other things I can't think of

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
    My dad had chickens when I was younger, I used to love helping him tend to them. I haven't seen him in years now since we had a falling out but chickens still hold a special place in my heart.

(7) Bonus: How did you find BYC, how long have you known about BYC, and what made you finally join our awesome community? :D

I was looking up why my chickens hate me (one of the chickens charges me every time I turn my back and even kept chasing me away from the house this morning ) and I found this community, I figured I could ask all my chicken questions here since I don't know much.

2. BullChick

BullChick Enslaved by a Duckling

Apr 17, 2012
    Coffee shop
  3. Quail_Kid