Hi, I'm new...

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by Chicken_whisperer, Jun 15, 2008.

1. Chicken_whisperer

Chicken_whisperer Out Of The Brooder

Jun 14, 2008
    Michigan
    Hi, I'm new to chickens, and I want to say thanks for having such great information!

My Mom and I just started raising Bantams in April when My Aunt bought them for my Birthday! (I can't wait to start showing!)

We bought several books ahead of time so we'd know what we needed... but then we found this site. Wow! The information here is so much more detailed and helpful than the books! It's much better to get several oppinions from experienced people, so I decided to join right away.

We are now so addicted to Chickens, that we are getting 6 more in July (again, from my Crazy Aunt!) But this time, we're getting barred and partridge Rocks!

Mom is ordering me some Polish chicks (My favorite) to be here in august! I have decided that this is what I want to be-- a chicken breeder / own a hatchery!! I'm still going to go to college-- but this will allways be my 1st and best Job!!!

I hope I can be an helpful member and get to know people. [​IMG]

2. Pike's Peeps B&B

Pike's Peeps B&B Out Of The Brooder

May 29, 2008
    Colorado
    [​IMG] Welcome, welcome, welcome!!! This a great site!!! Its helpful and fun. What other breeds do you have??

Well welcome once again. [​IMG]

3. shmooborp

shmooborp artistic fowlism

[​IMG] WOOHOO! welcome to byc! this place is sooo awesome, u get to know people alot, and it almost becomes a second family. u will enjoy all the fun and helpful tips. [​IMG]

4. petlove

petlove Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 27, 2008
    Skiatook, OK
    [​IMG] This is an addicting site!

5. kbarrett

kbarrett Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 12, 2007
    PA
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

6. Mattake2

Mattake2 Out Of The Brooder

Jun 11, 2008