Hi New to this

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by sealteam1234, Nov 27, 2013.

1. sealteam1234

sealteam1234 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 27, 2013
    Well I caught some kind of rooster next door in tree in my town. And got plans from web site and built a coop
    Can any one tell me what type of chicken he is.
    [​IMG]

2. sealteam1234

Nov 27, 2013
    Well getting all types of tips and ideals. And think I have ideal for a pat.

3. Kelsie2290

Kelsie2290 True BYC Addict Premium Member

Feb 18, 2011
    Ohio
  4. texgardengal

texgardengal Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 23, 2013
    Hi from Texas!! Wow, you did a great job, your coop looks nice! I'm new to raising chickens so I cant be of any help in identification but he is very pretty. Good luck to you! I started the very same way. I rescued 2 roosters who were about to be on the chopping block. I had no hens at all for several months. I LOVE my roosters, they make wonderful pets. Be careful, it's addictive. I have the 2 roosters and 2 hens now and one is hatching chicks....

5. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Welcome to BYC - are you certain that you have a rooster? Is the bird crowing?

6. sealteam1234

Nov 27, 2013
    Well ,
    Thank you for the reply. And thank you for the welcome.