Hi to all alaskans

Siber_AK49

In the Brooder
11 Years
Jun 10, 2008
Sterling, Alaska
Hi! I am new to chickens, I got my first 6 chicks (I have no idea what breed they are!) but I love them to pieces! I live in Sterling, Alaska and I am looking to add some more feathery friends to my family and I am looking to aquire them from People in Alaska as I am preferring not to ship from the lower 48. I am looking for chicks and if not a few hens that are already laying.. and I am interested in Silkies but I have yet to find any anywhere! I can't wait to post pics of my chicks here and get some of my questions answered! Nice to meet you all!
big_smile.png

Hello and welcome!!! I don't live in Alaska, but I used to.
smile.png
Now I am in Arkansas and people still put AK half the time, anyway!!! Good luck with the babies. There are quite a few Alaskans on here.

Thanks for the welcomes! Haha I live on Robinson Loop just after higher ground (if you come from the Soldotna side of the loop). Nice to meet you both!

Hey there! You asked me to email you from the guestlist on our website, but didn't leave your email address!
lol.png

We don't have any chicks now, but we might be able to hook you up in the near future... what are you looking for?

Duh... I must have skimmed... we have silkies!!

Last edited:
Ehhh Forgive me for leaving my brain outdoors
hmm.png
after I came in and signed your guestbook after doing the "chores". Thanks for replying on here though! Boy does that make me happy
big_smile.png